Networking with the Gods

I have mine, regardless if some of you think I am wrong, and you have yours, which I fully accept, but most of us pray to Someone/something, this is the basics of what we are now, and have been since we became aware of our place in the cosmos.

In 1986, after I left school, which was a Christian School, I began to question my Faith, something did not quite feel right, something did not add up for me. I drifted in and out of different Faiths and paths, trying many, including the Dark side. Through Norse, with Reverence to Odin, the All Father, where I was being taught by a Runic Warrior. But every time I Called upon Odin for council I got a massive headache, more akin to a migraine behind my Right eye. But after a year or so I was told that it was not the right way for me. In 1994 I had my first Shamanic Vision, within a dream, with the end result being I thought my end was coming, but for obvious reasons it was not my end.  I have been Shaman Based since although the Spirits may change sometimes.

But several nights ago I had cause to call Odin again for council, but how should I proceed? I know him, I have worked with him, but he is not of my Path. Then another e-mail bomb in my mind and I knew what I had to do.

After Hilary had gone to bed, and all was quiet I focused and called upon Fildas, Goddess of Shaman works. I asked Her if Odin would give me council, as I need His advice, and within seconds the massive headache was there, so I knew it was Odin.

Think of it as One Country talking to another through the embassy. I sort His council, but his answers were not good, for the questions I had asked, not the answers I was hoping for. But that is the way of life methinks.

Once I had asked my questions and received my answers I thanked him, and finally I thanked My Goddess for her help in setting things up. I am still unsure of some of the answers Odin gave me, but maybe they will become clear in time.

Once you have worked with one or another of the Gods you will get a feel for them, you will know it is them and not another. For my part I have not worked with Fildas that much, so I am still getting use to Her vibration within me, but that will come with time.

 

Published by

grendaliskingsite

80's Rocker who is grumpy most of the time. Alternative Faith, I love 60 - late 80's Rock and Roll, Heavy Rock and also into Archaeology and history, (50,000 - 3000 BCE) of West Europe and North-West Africa.

2 thoughts on “Networking with the Gods”

  1. You touch on an important point in working spirits, and that is “discernment.” Knowing the vibration of the deities and expertise, but also assessing the answers and information you receive. And being smart enough to realize sometimes we have to sit and let the info marinate with us, and maybe not jump into action.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

