The best Music in the World – mine

Well I do not mean mine as in the stuff I write, really? Have you heard me sing? Like an out of tune growl from a mad and deaf bear, No, I meant my top 6

My First will always be Miss Micki Michael Steele, Formally of Bangles and Crash Wisdom and Runaways fame. She was the reason I got into any music at all, way back when “Egyptian” was on TOPT on a Thursday. She will always have a special place with me.

The Rest of the 6 are in no order at all but I have to list them somehow so here they are.

Motorhead

Girlschool

Warlock/Doro Pesch

Ronnie James Dio – Early Rainbow, Middle Black Sabbath, and his own band Dio, and Heaven and Hell

Judas Priest

AC/DC

These 6 I love equaly, and enjoy them all the same, but maybe for slightly different reasons.

But this list is only my top 7, the full list is so much longer than this, and may include so you may never have heard of, and some that would surprise you if you look at my picture, long hair, beard, leather jacket.

To finish off my top 10 I would add

Free

Black Crowes

Early Marillion (Fish on Vocals)

 

Published by

grendaliskingsite

80's Rocker who is grumpy most of the time. Alternative Faith, I love 60 - late 80's Rock and Roll, Heavy Rock and also into Archaeology and history, (50,000 - 3000 BCE) of West Europe and North-West Africa.

Leave a Reply

